The Mountain Memories Project (Shenandoah National Park’s displaced mountain residents)

Do you know of someone that needs their story preserved for the younger generations to enjoy? I’m looking for folks that were directly affected by the displacement from SNP. PLEASE contact me at BlueRidgeRambling@gmail.com to setup an appointment to have those memories recorded.

About Blue Ridge Ramblings....

For as long as I can remember history has always held a special place in my heart. Genealogy has always played a large part in my history research....
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Mountain Memories Project (Shenandoah National Park’s displaced mountain residents)

  1. Nelson E Campbell says:

    The man on the porch at 0:34 is my Great Grandfather ,Emmanuel Hezekiah Lam,further in the clip at 1:03 him and his wife ,Lucy Jenkins Lam,are pictured with (I think) Alva ,Hardin,Addie (Addie is my grandmother)

Leave a comment